Upcoming events

    • Friday, December 08, 2017
    • 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • SVDP: 420 W. Watkins Rd. Phoenix, AZ 85002
    Register

    Join fellow chapter members on Friday, December 8th, in the afternoon from 3 pm to kick off the holiday season with the spirit of giving.


    Our chapter volunteers will be making Pizza Pizza Pizza on the St. Vincent de Paul campus, a fun and favorite way to feed the hungry on a Friday night.


    Once we are done making the Pizza, those chapter volunteers who are interested and able may remain from 5:30 - 7 pm to help serve the Pizzas to local families, for their "Friday night out".


    Take a look at our chapter volunteers in action last December, in this short 1 minute video clip.


    We want as many volunteers as possible, because if you are interested in lending a hand, this campus can turn your time and talent into a treasure for someone in our community.


    Join us as we celebrate each other and our community!

    • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    • 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Glencroft
    • 50
    Register



    Registration opens at 2:15 pm.


    Ethics course begins promptly at 2:30 pm, and concludes at 5:00 pm


    Mid point break of 30 minutes includes appetizers and a chance to laugh, compare notes, and form teams for a case study exercise.


    With the support of Glencroft, we can offer this ethics course to our members for $50, $100 for non-member CFP's.


    Advance registration pricing is available through Friday, Dec 8th.


    At the door pricing begins on Saturday, Dec 9th.


    Event Capacity:  55

Past events

Thursday, November 16, 2017 Quarterly SUPER CE: Nov Focus on Business Succession Planning
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 FPA of GP Field Trip: Desert Botanical Garden
Saturday, October 21, 2017 2017 Financial Planning Day
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 FPA of Greater Phoenix All Day Symposium 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 FPA of GP Field Trip: Arizona Community Foundation
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 FPA of GP Field Trip: Vanguard
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 FPA of GP Field Trip: Tempe at Tricks
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 FPA of GP Field Trip: Scottsdale at Terroir
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Quarterly SUPER CE: May Focus on Fiduciary Rule and Compliance Support
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 UofA Financial Planning Degree Program Update Event
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 A Pragmatic Walk Through the Ethical Looking Glass 2017-1
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Asset Protection and Jay Adkisson: Joint CE Event with East Valley Estate Planning Council
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Volunteer Recognition Celebration and Advocacy Workshop
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 Quarterly SUPER CE: February Focus on Retirement Income Planning featuring David Blanchett
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 FPA Chapter Advocacy Day
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 What you need to know about Technology, Compliance, and Cyber Security – but didn’t know to ask!
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 A Pragmatic Walk Through the Ethical Looking Glass
Friday, December 02, 2016 Holiday Event: Service Event with St. Vincent de Paul
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Valuation Discounts: Going Once, Going Twice... and Holiday Kick Off Mixer
Saturday, October 22, 2016 Financial Planning Day
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 FPA of Greater Phoenix All Day Symposium
Saturday, September 10, 2016 Elections and Economics: An Educator Workshop with FPA of GP and ACEE
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 August Chapter Membership Meeting: Round Table Discussions
Wednesday, August 03, 2016 FPA of GP Field Trips: August 3rd CCRC Tours - Choose up to TWO, 1 at 10am and/or 4pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 July CE Presentation - Aging and its Financial Planning Implications
Friday, July 22, 2016 FPA of GP Public Awareness Committee Call
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 FPA of GP Lifelong Committee Meeting Jul
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 FPA of GP Public Awareness Committee Call
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 Advanced Funding and Paying for College UBER Discussion
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 July 13th CCRC Tours Cancelled! Moved to August 3rd
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 June Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 FPA of GP Lifelong Committee Meeting Jun
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 Area Agency on Aging, Region One and FPA Educational Luncheon: Preventing Financial Elder Abuse
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 May Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 FPA of GP Lifelong Committee Meeting May
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 April Chapter Meeting (held 1 week later than normal)
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 March Chapter Meeting
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Military Assistance Mission: Opportunity to Present on behalf of the FPA of Greater Phoenix
Saturday, March 19, 2016 Military Assistance Mission: Opportunity to Present on behalf of the FPA of Greater Phoenix
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 Intro to Pro Bono
Sunday, March 06, 2016 Wounded Warrior Project: Opportunity to Present on behalf of the FPA of Greater Phoenix
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 February Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 January Chapter Meeting
Monday, January 25, 2016 FPA of GP Lifelong Committee Meeting
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Chapter Social, honoring Partners and Volunteers
Friday, December 11, 2015 New Member Breakfast
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 November Chapter Meeting
Saturday, October 17, 2015 Financial Planning Day
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 September Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 August Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 July Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 June Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 May Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 FPA of Greater Phoenix All Day Symposium
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 March Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 February Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 January Chapter Meeting
  • Home
  • FPA Chapter Events Calendar

FPA
of Greater Phoenix

480-483-9035
Vision:  The essential hub of our Financial Planning community.

Mission:  Connect CFP(R) and associated professionals to the resources they need and the people who need them.
 
c/o Premium Organization
PO Box 4130, Scottsdale AZ 85261
Fx:  480-922-5283

info@FPAofPhoenix.org   
Copyright (c) 2017   FPA of Greater Phoenix                                          Terms of Use     Privacy Policy